loading

NSW BLUE MOUNTAINS - Oberon Accommodation Search

Search Again Map View Exchange Rates
  • Dates with green backgrounds Available to book immediately
  • Dates with orange backgrounds Booking on Request (Allow less than 24 hours for SMS/Text/Email Response)
  • Dates with blue backgrounds Property information only
  • Send to a friend
Queen Room - Highlands Motor Inn - Oberon Family Suite - Highlands Motor Inn - Oberon Highlands Motor Inn - Highlands Motor Inn - Oberon Motel Entrance - Highlands Motor Inn - Oberon
Note: It is the responsibility of the hotel chain and/or the individual property to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. This website is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos

Highlands Motor Inn - Oberon, NSW BLUE MOUNTAINS

Address:

77-79 Dart Street, Oberon, NSW BLUE MOUNTAINS Australia

Description:

The Highlands Motor Inn is a friendly, family run Motel.


The motel is situated in the heart of Oberon, 100m from the main street. Located in a quiet position, close to cafe's, shops, R.S.L. Club and Hotels.



The Highlands motel offers quiet, ground floor accommodation in clean spacious rooms, that is expected of a four star motel, overlooking park like gardens. Parking is outside your door.



All rooms are Non Smoking.



The Motel offers well appointed De-Luxe, Standard, Twin and Family rooms.


All rooms feature ensuite bathrooms, queen size beds, table & chairs, sofa, remote colour TV with free Austar, wireless internet (fee), great guests facilities, it's the ideal choice for business guests, couples, or the weary traveller.



Take advantage of what Oberon has to to offer, visit the museum, galleries, and the winery, or a visit to the Jenolan Caves and Kanagra Walls or bushwalking in search of mushrooms in the pine forests.



Oberon has a very challenging picturesque 18 hole Golf Course. An hours drive to Katoomba and the Blue Mountains or the beautiful gardens of Mount Wilson and Mount Tomah.



The motel is perfectly located for day trips to Bathurst, Orange, Lithgow, Mudgee or Goulburn.


The Highlands Motel has an Assisted room with wheelchair access.

Six rooms with baths & shower overhead.


Children: 4 and under

Establishment/
Room Type
Full Rate Sun 20 Aug Mon 21 Aug Tue 22 Aug Wed 23 Aug Thu 24 Aug Fri 25 Aug Sat 26 Aug Sun 27 Aug Mon 28 Aug Tue 29 Aug Wed 30 Aug Thu 31 Aug Fri 01 Sep Sat 02 Sep Back 14 Days 14 Days Next 14 Days
Highlands Motor Inn 77-79 Dart Street, Oberon (Motel)
AU$
154 154 154 154 154 154 154 154 154 154 154 154 154 154
AU$
148 148 148 148 148 148 148 148 148 148 148 148 148 148
AU$
145 145 145 145 145 145 145 145 145 145 145 145 145 145
AU$
130 130 130 130 130 130 130 130 130 130 130 130 130 130
AU$
150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150
RATES INCLUDE LOCAL TAXES AND FEES UNLESS STATED
Establishment/
Room Type
Full Rate Sun 20 Aug Mon 21 Aug Tue 22 Aug Wed 23 Aug Thu 24 Aug Fri 25 Aug Sat 26 Aug Sun 27 Aug Mon 28 Aug Tue 29 Aug Wed 30 Aug Thu 31 Aug Fri 01 Sep Sat 02 Sep Back 14 Days 14 Days Next 14 Days

Location:

77 – 79 Dart Street, OBERON NSW 2787 AUSTRALIA


Oberon is a 3 hour drive west of Sydney on the western fall of the Great Dividing Range in the Blue Mountains between the Jenolan Caves and Bathurst.

Facilities:

  • Access to TV, Phone & Internet
  • Austar TV
  • BBQ Facilities
  • Breakfast served to units
  • Children welcome
  • Close to Major Tourist Attractions
  • DVD Player
  • Day trips as well as overnight guests welcomed
  • Direct Dial Phones
  • Eftpos
  • Electric blankets and heating
  • Evening Meals Available
  • Family Suites
  • Family Units Available
  • Fax, photocopying and safe facilities
  • Free Pay TV
  • Gay friendly
  • Great Room Service Menu
  • Ground Floor Suites
  • Guest Laundry-shared use
  • Hair Dryers
  • Interconnecting Rooms
  • Internet and email access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Supplied
  • Lovely setting
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • On-site manager
  • One room with wheelchair access
  • Parking for Large Vehicles, Trailers and Boats
  • Pets not allowed
  • Queen Size Beds
  • Queen size rooms with Ensuite
  • Refrigerator
  • Room service - limited
  • Side street parking for buses & trucks
  • Single to Large Family Rooms
  • Street parking
  • Tea & Coffee Making Facilities
  • Walking distance to restaurant (less than 500m)
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wide range of activities available
  • Wireless / WiFi

Family Room 2

Room Type:

Family Room up to 4 persons

Room Information:

Our Second Family Room caters for up to 4 guests with a comfortable queen & 2 single beds. The room also has a flat screen television with Foxtel, tea & coffee making facilities, heating and bar fridge.

Other Charges and Fees (Payable locally):


Room Facilities:

  • Alarm clock
  • Austar PAY TV (Foxtel)
  • BBQ facilities
  • Bar Fridge
  • Bath
  • Bed Lamps
  • Clock Radio Alarm, AM/FM
  • Colour television
  • Desk
  • Dial-up
  • Dial-up Internet access
  • Dryer
  • Electric Blankets
  • Ensuite
  • Fans
  • Hairdryer
  • Heating
  • In-room heater
  • In-room internet access
  • Iron & ironing board
  • Linen supplied
  • Linen/blankets supplied
  • No Smoking
  • Opening windows
  • Phone
  • Queen Size Bed
  • Radio
  • Refrigerator
  • Refrigerator - bar size
  • Shower over bath
  • Single Beds
  • Small table and Chairs
  • TV
  • Tea/coffee making
  • Telephone
  • Washing machine
  • Wireless / WiFi
  • Wireless Internet
  • Working desk

Occupancy:

Included in the published rate is 2 adults. (Maximum occupancy - 4 guests). Of the extra guests 2 may be an adult.

Cancellations:

CANCELLATION POLICY APPLIES

A minimum of 24 hours notice is required by this property for cancellations or changes. Cancellations or changes made within 24 hours of the check in time forfeit the full amount of the booking.

The administration fee on refunds is AU$20.00



Family Room 1

Room Type:

Family Room up to 3 persons

Room Information:

Our First Family Room caters for up to 3 guests with a comfortable queen & single bed. The room also has a flat screen television with Foxtel, tea & coffee making facilities, heating and bar fridge.

Other Charges and Fees (Payable locally):


Room Facilities:

  • Alarm clock
  • Austar PAY TV (Foxtel)
  • BBQ facilities
  • Bar Fridge
  • Bath
  • Bathroom with Shower
  • Bed Lamps
  • Broadband
  • Clock Radio Alarm, AM/FM
  • Colour television
  • Desk
  • Dryer
  • Electric Blankets
  • Ensuite
  • Fans
  • Hairdryer
  • Heating
  • In-room heater
  • Iron & ironing board
  • Linen supplied
  • Linen/blankets supplied
  • No Smoking
  • Phone
  • Private Ensuite
  • Private shower/Toilet
  • Queen Size Bed
  • Radio
  • Refrigerator - bar size
  • Shower
  • Shower over bath
  • Single Bed
  • Small table and Chairs
  • TV
  • Tea/coffee making
  • Telephone
  • Wardrobe/Hanging Space
  • Wireless / WiFi
  • Wireless Internet
  • Working desk

Occupancy:

Included in the published rate is 2 adults. (Maximum occupancy - 3 guests). Of the extra guests 1 may be an adult.

Cancellations:

CANCELLATION POLICY APPLIES

A minimum of 24 hours notice is required by this property for cancellations or changes. Cancellations or changes made within 24 hours of the check in time forfeit the full amount of the booking.
*Minimum 24 hours - We require any cancellation or date change to be made at least 24 hours prior to your check in date to avoid forfeiting the full amount of the booking.*Minimum 24 hours - We require any cancellation or date change to be made at least 24 hours prior to your check in date to avoid forfeiting the full amount of the booking.

The administration fee on refunds is AU$20.00



Executive Room

Room Type:

Executive Room

Room Information:

Our Executive Rooms cater for 2 guests with a comfortable queen bed. The room also has a flat screen television with Foxtel, tea & coffee making facilities, heating and bar fridge.
.

Other Charges and Fees (Payable locally):


Room Facilities:

  • Alarm clock
  • Austar PAY TV (Foxtel)
  • BBQ facilities
  • Bar Fridge
  • Bathroom with Shower
  • Bed Lamps
  • Broadband
  • Clock Radio Alarm, AM/FM
  • Colour television
  • DVD player
  • Desk
  • Electric Blankets
  • Ensuite
  • Fans
  • Fax/Modem telephone line
  • Hairdryer
  • Heating
  • In-room heater
  • In-room internet access
  • Interconnecting rooms
  • Iron & ironing board
  • Laundry facilities
  • Linen supplied
  • Linen/blankets supplied
  • No Smoking
  • Opening windows
  • Phone
  • Private shower/Toilet
  • Queen Size Bed
  • Radio
  • Refrigerator - bar size
  • Shower
  • Shower over bath
  • Small table and Chairs
  • Sofa
  • TV
  • Tea/coffee making
  • Telephone
  • Wardrobe/Hanging Space
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wide Screen TV
  • Wireless / WiFi
  • Wireless Internet

Occupancy:

Included in the published rate is 2 adults. (Maximum occupancy - 2 guests).

Cancellations:

CANCELLATION POLICY APPLIES

A minimum of 24 hours notice is required by this property for cancellations or changes. Cancellations or changes made within 24 hours of the check in time forfeit the full amount of the booking.

The administration fee on refunds is AU$20.00



Executive Single

Room Type:

Executive Single

Room Information:

Our Executive Single Room caters for 1 guest with a comfortable queen bed. The room also has a flat screen television with Foxtel, tea & coffee making facilities, heating and bar fridge.

Room Facilities:

  • Alarm clock
  • Austar PAY TV (Foxtel)
  • Bar Fridge
  • Bathroom with Shower
  • Bed Lamps
  • Clock Radio Alarm, AM/FM
  • Colour television
  • Desk
  • Dryer
  • Electric Blankets
  • Ensuite
  • Fans
  • Hairdryer
  • Heating
  • In-room heater
  • Iron & ironing board
  • Linen supplied
  • Linen/blankets supplied
  • No Smoking
  • Opening windows
  • Phone
  • Private shower/Toilet
  • Queen Size Bed
  • Radio
  • Refrigerator - bar size
  • Shower
  • Small table and Chairs
  • TV
  • Tea/coffee making
  • Telephone
  • Wireless / WiFi
  • Wireless Internet
  • Working desk

Occupancy:

Included in the published rate is 1 adults. (Maximum occupancy - 1 guests).

Cancellations:

CANCELLATION POLICY APPLIES

A minimum of 24 hours notice is required by this property for cancellations or changes. Cancellations or changes made within 24 hours of the check in time forfeit the full amount of the booking.

The administration fee on refunds is AU$20.00



Twin Room

Room Type:

Twin Room up to 2 persons

Room Information:

Our Twin Rooms cater for 2 guests with a comfortable queen & single bed. The room also has a flat screen television with Foxtel, tea & coffee making facilities, heating and bar fridge.

Room Facilities:

  • Alarm clock
  • Austar PAY TV (Foxtel)
  • Bed Lamps
  • Clock Radio Alarm, AM/FM
  • Colour television
  • Desk
  • Dryer
  • Electric Blankets
  • Ensuite
  • Fans
  • Hairdryer
  • Heating
  • In-room heater
  • In-room internet access
  • Iron & ironing board
  • Linen supplied
  • Linen/blankets supplied
  • No Smoking
  • Opening windows
  • Phone
  • Queen Size Bed
  • Radio
  • Refrigerator - bar size
  • Shower over bath
  • Single Bed
  • Small table and Chairs
  • TV
  • Tea/coffee making
  • Telephone
  • Washing machine
  • Wireless / WiFi
  • Wireless Internet
  • Working desk

Occupancy:

Included in the published rate is 2 adults. (Maximum occupancy - 2 guests).

Cancellations:

CANCELLATION POLICY APPLIES

A minimum of 24 hours notice is required by this property for cancellations or changes. Cancellations or changes made within 24 hours of the check in time forfeit the full amount of the booking.

The administration fee on refunds is AU$20.00


Check-in Time:

2:00pm

Check-out Time:

10:00 am

Car Parking:

Parking in front of room

Things to do:

Breakfast and Dinner are served to the room, or you can walk one block to the main street for dinner from 2 hotels, an R.S.L. Club, 5 cafe's. If you prefer there is a BBQ available for your use.

The motel is one block from the heated swimming pool which is open daily November - April & is adjacent to the town tennis courts, 2 of which are covered & can be hired though reception. Small Group Bookings Welcome.

Local Attractions:

There are many interesting areas adjacent to Oberon including Jenolan Caves, Kanangra Walls, Black Springs & Rockley & the Kanangra Boyd National Park which is supervised by the National Parks & Wildlife Service with bush walking tracks maintained.



Activities - golf, bowls, tennis, sailing on Oberon Dam, trout fishing, horse riding, fossicking, gold panning, bush walking, mushrooming in the pine forests, trail bike & 4 wheel driving.

Getting There:

77 – 79 Dart Street, OBERON NSW 2787 AUSTRALIA


Oberon is a 3 hour drive west of Sydney on the western fall of the Great Dividing Range in the Blue Mountains between the Jenolan Caves and Bathurst.

Loading indicatorLoading map...

Enter your address to obtain directions to this location:

Reviews

Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Winslade

 

Australia

Thursday, 10 May 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Luciana Ciaglia
Great facilities, friendly owners, cleanliness of the room was even better than some of the 5 star city hotels that I have stayed at. I would highly recommend this hotel to all friends and family.

 

Australia

Monday, 26 Mar 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

McAndrew

 

Australia

Tuesday, 24 Jan 2012


Management Response

Thank you McAndrew for your review of the Motel. regards, Susan & Greg

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Glover

 

Australia

Saturday, 10 Dec 2011


Management Response

Thank you Colin and family for your review. I hope to do the same for you. Kind regards, Susan & Greg

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

ALLAN

 

Australia

Sunday, 30 Oct 2011


Management Response

Thank you so much Allan for your comment on our Motel, it was most welcomed. Hope to see you again. regards, Greg & Susan

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Margaret
Motel clean and well looked after, quiet street close to town with good eating places nearby.

 

Australia

Saturday, 03 Sep 2011


Management Response

Thank you Margaret for you kind comments. All cooments from our guests help all to improve our services. regards, Greg & Susan

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Pidgeon

 

Australia

Thursday, 30 Jun 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick

Tolomeo
Accommodation was satisfactory, but the service was exceptionally poor. The staff made us feel as though they were doing us a favour letting us stay. I would not book this motel again simply because of the poor attitude of staff.

 

Australia

Monday, 02 May 2011


Management Response

Thank you so much for your comments. Its a pity you could not have spoken to us at the time, of your complaints of the staff and the Motel. What wonderful people you were to leave your rooms in the state you left them, quiet different from how you received them. we thank you for keeping our staff busy cleaning them. We are sorry that you felt the way you did, but you must be the exception to the rule here. Thanking you again, Susan & Greg

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Annett family
Friendly and efficient service. The room was comfortable and only a stroll to the centre of town. We'd stay there again. Thanks.

 

Australia

Monday, 28 Feb 2011


Management Response

Thank you, Annett Family for staying with usand your kind comments. regards, Greg & Susan

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Kaye Johnson
Very clean accommodation. Only a block from the main street of Oberon. Friendly owner and a very quiet place to stay. The owners live on the premises, take good care of the unit and unlike other motels I've stayed in, I'm sure that noisy behaviour wouldn't be tolerated here.

 

Australia

Sunday, 26 Dec 2010


Management Response

Dear Kaye, Thank you for your review it was nice to read your comments. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Greg & Susan

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Frederick Dockwray
We received a pleasant helpful welcome. The motel is pleasantly located close to facilities in Oberon. Thank you!

 

Australia

Saturday, 25 Dec 2010


Management Response

Dear Mr. Dockwray, Just a short note thanking you for your welcomed comments, regards, Susan & Greg

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Craig McGoldrick
My wife and myself will be glad to stay ther any time. The owners will go out of there way to help with any thing. The rooms are very comfortable and spotless. Would gladly recomend to anyone.

 

Australia

Sunday, 19 Dec 2010


Management Response

Dear Mr. & Mrs McGoldrick, Thank you for your review. Greg & I appreciate your comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. kind regards, Greg & Susan

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick

maureen jurd
A toaster and few cerial plates etc and cutlery would be apreciated

 

Australia

Sunday, 28 Nov 2010


Management Response

Dear Maureen, Thank you for your comment. I would like to address it by saying that on your arrival at check in you were told that we do not have cooking facilities in the rooms,(hence toasters) and that we have breakfast services to your room, should you require breakfast. This was unfortunately brought about some time ago due to some bad instances in the past.. Also there is a health issue, as we do not have a separate sink to the bathroom. I am concerned on your cleanliness comment, as we have never had a negative yet in fact its quite the opposite. But thank you for your cooment. regards, Susan & greg

Facilities Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

ryan

 

Australia

Sunday, 31 Oct 2010


Management Response

Thank you Christina for your review. regards, Greg & Susan

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

 

Australia

Tuesday, 26 Oct 2010


Management Response

Thank you for your welcomed comment on our establishment. regards, Greg & Susan

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Jennings
Lovely, warm and clean, very pleasant stay.

 

Australia

Sunday, 10 Oct 2010


Management Response

Thank you so much for your comment, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return. regards, Greg & Susan

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick

they required to look through the room before we booked out.... The woman complained that she was the only one there to do everything... as if we needed to hear her complaints...over priced and out dated for what was available in the room... was not happy

 

Australia

Thursday, 07 Oct 2010


Management Response

Dear Australia, We have no idea as to how many motels you have stayed at, but it is a policy of most motels to view the rooms before check out, just as you could have viewed the room before entering. The policy stands as to the damage done to rooms by travellers. Its such a pity you haven't identified yourself, as you have put our Motel down. If the relief staff told you she was the only person here then, we are sorry, as you must have been asking for something whilst she was busy. Anyway, you would be the first complaint we have received. Don't forget Australia, we are a small country town like many others and we all can't look like the Mantra or Novotels. We question your ratings, but in particular on cleanliness, as we have an A4 Guest book that states quiet the opposite of your review.Perhaps thats where you should have put your comments. Just goes to show, you can't please everyone. Sorry you were not happy. kind regards, Greg & Susan

Facilities Tick
Service Tick
Location Tick Tick
Value Tick
Overall Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Crowe
very good accommodation....only issue was smell of what seemed to be cigarette smell in receptioon room...the hotel room was very good and no problems. There was a very limitted amount of tourist brochures in the reception.

 

Australia

Sunday, 05 Sep 2010


Management Response

Dear Brad, Seeing we only have a very small reception area, sometimes when people are smoking outside it, the smell of the tobacco can drift in. As far as brochures are concerned, our guests take alot of our brochures and at the time of your visit we had not been to get replenishments. Sorry for any inconvenience, but thank you for your stay. kind reagrds, Greg & Susan

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Russell Esdaile
Nice and clean, but expensive for what you get. Copious rules. Lights too dim to read by. Very small breakfast selection and couldn't supply what I ordered.

 

Australia

Sunday, 25 Jul 2010


Management Response

Thank you for your review. We are not sure on your copious rules?? comment. But again thank you for your comment. regards, Greg & susan Dear Mr Esdaile, The internet is a great platform for comments and they are most welcomed to businesses. I am personally answering your comment, as I do daily, face to face with our guests. Thank you for your comment on the cleanliness of our rooms, we pride ourselves on them, that along with free Austar, direct wireless internet to your room, heaters that run all day & night, 5 star bed linen, copious supply of complimentary products is what guests are paying for.. As for expense, it maybe wiser to book direct then through an agency..... In reply to rules, yes we do have rules and one in particular is no smoking in our rooms, and to please use the luggage racks supplied instead of the beds or sofa's. We like all our guests to enjoy their rooms, but on the other side of the coin if you could see the damage that some travellers do to the fixtures and furnishings you would understand the rules. The lighting problem is the first comment we have had, but we will look at that. As far as breakfast is concerned we have a selection of 4 cold (cereals), fruit ( our fruit compote is made fresh with the exception of what is in season e.g peaches or apricots), croissants, toast and 6 hot breakfast selections. Our breakfasts are cooked individually not massed produced and heated. I would be happy to hear what your request would be. Unfortunately the evening you came to stay the cook (Greg) had just returned from being hospitalised for a week and was unable to do his duties. We try hard to please all our guests. Kind regards, Susan

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Richardson
Great breakfast. In such a cool climate it was refreshing to have a 'hot' breakfast.

 

Australia

Thursday, 15 Jul 2010


Management Response

Dear Tom, Thank you for your kind review, Greg tries to do a good breakfast!!! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. kind regards, Greg ( the cook )& Susan

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Zorick
A bit more expensive than others of the same quality, but I believe central location is worth it.

 

Australia

Friday, 25 Jun 2010


Management Response

Thank you Mr. Kudryautsev for your comment. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and watching the World Cup, good luck to your team. Regards, Susan & Greg

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Not Rated
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Anning
Delightful motel - terrific owners and hosts - extremely comfortable, cosy (it was snowing when we were there) and friendly. Generous room with everything we would have wanted.

 

Australia

Monday, 21 Jun 2010


Management Response

Dear Mr Anning, Thank you for you welcomed comments on our Motel, we were very glad that we met your expectations. Thanking you again, Greg & Susan

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Lea Rosser

 

Australia

Wednesday, 02 Jun 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Candice Howard
very friendly and welcoming people,

 

Australia

Sunday, 30 May 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Lester
Neighbouring guests arriving late spoiled the experience as they were very loud.

 

Australia

Friday, 21 May 2010


Management Response

Dear Cameron, We understand what you are saying, but some people don't consider others. Thank you for your review. regards, Greg & susan

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Modest family run establishment. Great base to explore Jenolan Caves from.

 

Australia

Sunday, 02 May 2010


Management Response

Thank you so much for your comment. We TRY !!!! Regards, Greg & Susan

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Milestone

 

United Kingdom (Great Britain)

Monday, 22 Mar 2010


Management Response

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our Motel. Regards, Susan & Greg

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Edward Shaw
Managers very friendly. A Enjoyable stay

 

Australia

Saturday, 27 Feb 2010


Management Response

Many thanks for your feedback, hope to see you again. regards, Greg & Susan

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Johnson
Thank you for making my International friends feel so welcome. We all enjoyed our stay there and will do so again next time we head down to Jenolan Caves. We also enjoyed Breakfast @ Cafe Savanna's fantastic service & food thanks for the recommendation.

 

Australia

Monday, 15 Feb 2010


Management Response

Greg & I thank you for your welcomed comments. We have a principle of the Motel being our home, and as such is looked after in that manner. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon,. Regards, Greg & Susan

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Leeanne Whybrow
This was the best place I have stayed at in Oberon. It was clean, tidy, smelt nice and the owners were friendly and helpful. Great central spot with pool and shops around the corner. Recommend to others.

 

Australia

Sunday, 31 Jan 2010


Management Response

Dear Leeanne, Many thanks for your comment on our motel, its always nice to get feedback with our guests, we hope to see you again. Regards, Greg & Susan

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

TJ

 

United States of America

Friday, 22 Jan 2010


Management Response

Thank you TJ, Greg & Susan

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Dee

 

Australia

Friday, 15 Jan 2010


Management Response

Dear Dee, Thank you so much for your comment, see you next time. Greg & Susan

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

jan
Much better than expected in a economical country motel.

 

Australia

Friday, 01 Jan 2010


Management Response

Dear Jan, We welcome your comment and thank you for it. regards, Greg & Susan

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Not Rated
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Jack Hoogland
Want a home away from home......try this

 

Australia

Saturday, 07 Nov 2009


Management Response

Thank you for your comment Mr. Hoogland, we are glad you had a comfortable stay at our home. Greg & Susan

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Not Rated
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Not Rated
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Highlands was comfortable and warm - a necessity for Oberon. Towels could have been a bit thicker

 

Australia

Sunday, 25 Oct 2009


Management Response

Glad you had a comfortable stay......Towels are on order. Greg & Susan

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Not Rated
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Rumit
Nice peaceful location. The Hosts took care of our requests very efficiently. Would go there again.

 

Australia

Tuesday, 13 Oct 2009


Management Response

Hope to see you again & thank you for your comment! Greg & Susan

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

 

Australia

Monday, 12 Oct 2009


Management Response

Greg & I thank you for your comment and look forward to your return. Susan & Greg

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

byers
Very freindly and helpfull will stay there again.

 

Australia

Sunday, 23 Aug 2009


Management Response

many thanks for your comments regards Paul and Wendy

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Peter Ruz

 

Australia

Sunday, 26 Jul 2009


Management Response

many thanks for your comments regards Paul and wendy

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Conyers
Best accomodation we stayed in while travelling in NSW/ACT especially for the price conpared with others. Personally I prefer more sugar for more coffee but managed to borrow enough from McDonald's to suppliment my needs. Thanks

 

Australia

Tuesday, 14 Jul 2009


Management Response

We appreciate your comments regards Paul and Wendy

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Deborah Turnbull
Highlands Motor Inn 77-79 Dart Street, Oberon, NSW We had a great and comfortable stay in Oberon. Lovely spot and the motel was toasty warm and welcoming after a cold Jenolan Caves scramble.

 

Australia

Thursday, 11 Jun 2009


Management Response

We appreciate you leaving a review of our motel regards Paul and Wendy

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Kaylee McInnes

 

Australia

Sunday, 31 May 2009


Management Response

many thanks for leaving a review of our motel your comments are most appreciated regards Paul and Wendy

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick