Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

paulden
Great location - lots of wildlife

 

Australia

Wednesday, 07 Jan 2015


Management Response

Thank you for staying with us hope to see you again

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Ed
Mobile phone coverage very poor contrary to how advertised...maybe varies with providers ?

 

Australia

Monday, 15 Sep 2014


Management Response

Yes you really do need Telstra jn the country it is really the only one that gives coverage thanks for coming

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

ELLIS
Had a beautiful weekend, high on Porcupine Hill with a lovely view of the mountains, Katoomba and all the way to Sydney! Loved the fireplace which was burning warm when we arrived! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

 

Australia

Friday, 06 Jul 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Anna Broekman
We appreciated the thoughtfulness of arriving at a warm cabin because the fire had been lit for us. We will definitely come back.

 

Australia

Saturday, 26 May 2012


Management Response

We hope to see you again too

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Carol
We were very pleased with the cabins and the service. Will certainly consider this accommodation as first option when visiting the area or Jenolan caves.

 

Australia

Thursday, 20 Oct 2011


Management Response

Thanks we are glad you enjoyed your stay Robyn

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick

EDGERTON
tHE CABINS WERE WARM BUT BASIC AND THE KITCHEN DID NOT HAVE AN OVEN SO IT WAS NOT FULLY EQUIPPED

 

Australia

Monday, 04 Jul 2011


Management Response

We do not state is is fully equipped we state it is equipped with a kitchenette

Facilities Tick Tick
Service Not Rated
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Priscilla Lim
The place was absolutely beautiful and the owners were wonderful and extremely helpful. Had an amazing weekend and will definitely be back.

 

Australia

Thursday, 12 May 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Sue Grieve
It was a wonderful surprise to stay somewhere remote and feel like you were at home because the whole place is so well set up and private at the same time. We will be back and are telling all our friends.

 

Australia

Monday, 31 Jan 2011


Management Response

thank you sue

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

SADLER
A very pleasurable place to stay. A few additions to the supplies would help:- Bread Knife. Wine Glasses.

 

Australia

Tuesday, 30 Nov 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

billlbcin
Loved the views, location, wallabies and crimson Rosellas that came each day, and how clean the cabins were. They are rustic with the wood fire stoves and non-flush toilets but comfortably so. We only wished we could have stayed longer and will go back some day.

 

Australia

Wednesday, 29 Sep 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Atsushi

 

Australia

Tuesday, 28 Sep 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

thomas cambourn
i enjoyed my stay ad loved the location and the outlook from the cabin.

 

Australia

Thursday, 23 Sep 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Redman
Everything was great. It was a bit far from somewhere to eat.

 

Japan

Tuesday, 14 Sep 2010


Management Response

Thank you for your comments and yes we probably are a long way from eateries but we are in the country and not everything is close at hand

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Price
Beautiful setting and good, comfortable accomodation. Kids not real keen on composting toilet, but got used to it.

 

Australia

Thursday, 22 Apr 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

shane pearse
this is the perfect spot if you want to have a total brak. You can do as much or as little as you like. Barry and Robyn are lovely hosts and very helpful. The Jenolan Caves are a marvel and well worth the trip ... you may need to go more than once!

 

Australia

Monday, 12 Apr 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Christopher Lee
Comfortable cabins, with plenty of space for the kids. 5 minutes to Jenolan Caves. Highly recommended.

 

Australia

Monday, 18 Jan 2010


Management Response

Thank you glad you had a pleasant time

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Sarvesh Masson
Nice place, close to Kanandra Walls and Jenolan Caves.

 

Australia

Monday, 16 Nov 2009

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

James
Awesome spot, definitely worth staying here!

 

Australia

Friday, 13 Nov 2009

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Cagnacci

 

Australia

Thursday, 05 Nov 2009

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Really impressed by the Jenolan Cabins. Would definitely recommend them to friends. Clean, warm. Helpful staff.

 

Australia

Wednesday, 14 Oct 2009

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Elizabeth Priestley
Enjoyed the accommodation very much. The only matter that took some getting used to was the compostible toilet which is off putting at first. It became a talking point. I have recommended the accommodation to others and intend to stay there again at some point.

 

Australia

Monday, 17 Aug 2009

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Shirley
We loved our stay and it surpassed our expectations. It was really handy for the cave, fantastic outlook and close enough to drive to other destinations for day trips. Great value for money and really helpful owners. Thanks

 

Australia

Friday, 17 Jul 2009

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick